Darker Side of Light Promotions
About Us
Contact Us

The Rabid Whole announces new album

Posted Friday; March 30, 2012 1pm UTC

Torontos electro rockers The Rabid Whole announce the release of their new album entitled "Refuge" on May 1st 2012 on Boonsdale Records.

The new album is an obvious shift in direction/sound/subject matter we have settled more into our own sound and the themes of the album are easy to relate to, the energy is up, the drumming is more intense, the guitars are louder, soft parts are softer and the electronics are much more noticeable, says vocalist / guitarist Andreas Weiss. The Rabid Whole is providing an exit, an honest and refreshing alternative to the bullshit weve been fed and its noticeable. Anyone that hears what weve come up with is hopefully going to have a hard time ignoring it.

The album was recorded and produced by Karl Schubach (Misery Signals, Solace), mixed by Dave Ogilvie (Jakalope, Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson) and mastered by Noah Mintz (Broken Social Scene, Death From Above 1979). The Rabid Whole has gone through several member changes during the recording of Refuge, which is evidenced with the growth of the band and the maturity of their sound when compared against their 2009 debut release, Autraumaton.

The first single entitled Future can be heard via the links below.

More Info:
» Official Press Release
» The Rabid Whole Booking Page
» Futuresingle from Refuge

Share The Rabid Whole announces new album on Facebook   Share The Rabid Whole announces new album on Twitter   Share The Rabid Whole announces new album on Google+  
Darker Side of Light Facebook Darker Side of Light Twitter Darker Side of Light RSS Feed Darker Side of Light MySpace Darker Side of Light ReverbNation © 2005-2019 Darker Side of Light Productions